Join our Telegram community
MBA entrance exam

MAT December 2026: dates, pattern, fee and eligibility

MAT December 2026 is on PBT: 20 December 2026; CBT: 27 December 2026. The test is 120 minutes with about 150 questions. The application fee starts at ₹118. Registration closes PBT: 14 December 2026; CBT: 21 December 2026.

Key dates

From the exam body’s own pages, checked 6 Nov 2026.

Registration openNot stated on the AIMA pages opened for the December 2026 session (not confirmed) source ↗
Registration closePBT: 14 December 2026; CBT: 21 December 2026 source ↗
Admit cardPBT: 17 December 2026; CBT: 24 December 2026 source ↗
Exam datePBT: 20 December 2026; CBT: 27 December 2026 source ↗
ResultBy the first week of January 2027 source ↗

Pattern, marking and eligibility

Conducted byAll India Management Association (AIMA) source ↗
ModePaper Based Test (PBT) or Computer Based Test (CBT), or both source ↗
SectionsLanguage Comprehension · 30
Intelligence & Critical Reasoning · 30
Mathematical Skills · 30
Data Analysis & Sufficiency · 30
Economic & Business Environment · 30 source ↗
Total questions150 source ↗
Total time (minutes)120 source ↗
MarkingWrong: -0.25 source ↗
Marks per correct answer and the unattempted rule are not stated on the AIMA pages opened.
EligibilityGraduation: Graduation in any discipline from a recognised university or equivalent
Final year allowed: true
Work experience required: false
Age limit: none source ↗
Application fee (₹)General: 2300
Pbt or cbt: 2300
Pbt plus cbt: 4000
Extra institute choice: 118 source ↗
No category concession is stated.
Score validityOne year source ↗
AttemptsConducted four times a year (February, May, September, December); candidates may use their best score source ↗
Accepted byAIMA says MAT serves as a gateway to 600+ B-Schools (200+ participating at registration); candidate picks up to 5 institutes (7 with PBT+CBT) source ↗

AIMA's live site now offers PBT and CBT only (no IBT). aima.in/mat home page is a stale Dec-2025 cache; mat.aima.in carries the Dec-2026 dates. A PBT special drive on 6 Sep 2026 has passed.

FAQ

MAT December 2026: common questions

When is MAT December 2026?

PBT: 20 December 2026; CBT: 27 December 2026. Result: By the first week of January 2027.

What is the MAT December 2026 exam pattern?

Language Comprehension, 30 questions; Intelligence & Critical Reasoning, 30 questions; Mathematical Skills, 30 questions; Data Analysis & Sufficiency, 30 questions; Economic & Business Environment, 30 questions.

What is the MAT December 2026 application fee?

General: 2300; Pbt or cbt: 2300; Pbt plus cbt: 4000; Extra institute choice: 118.

Who can apply for MAT December 2026?

Graduation: Graduation in any discipline from a recognised university or equivalent; Final year allowed: true; Work experience required: false; Age limit: none.

More

See which colleges fit you

Predict my colleges →