IMAT 2026: dates, pattern, fee and eligibility
IMAT 2026 is on Executive MBA (Wealth Management): 8 Nov 2026; MBA-BPGP: 22 Nov 2026; PGPEx-EIM: 11 Oct and 29 Nov 2026. The test is 90-120 minutes (range as stated; no fixed duration published) minutes. The application fee starts at ₹3,000. Registration closes MBA-BPGP: last date for applications 15 November 2026.
Key dates
From the exam body’s own pages, checked 6 Nov 2026.
| Registration open | MBA-BPGP (online/blended) Batch 3: applications open 1 Aug 2026 (PGPEx-EIM: 1 Sept 2026) source ↗ |
|---|---|
| Registration close | MBA-BPGP: last date for applications 15 November 2026 source ↗ |
| Exam date | Executive MBA (Wealth Management): 8 Nov 2026; MBA-BPGP: 22 Nov 2026; PGPEx-EIM: 11 Oct and 29 Nov 2026 source ↗ |
| Result | Executive MBA (Wealth Management): tentative result 1 Dec 2026 (interviews 25-27 Nov) source ↗ |
Pattern, marking and eligibility
| Conducted by | IIM Mumbai source ↗ |
|---|---|
| Mode | Online, home-proctored source ↗ |
| Total time (minutes) | 90-120 minutes (range as stated; no fixed duration published) source ↗ Statement is on the MBA-BPGP FAQ. Marks: 100. Treat as indicative, not a published paper pattern. |
| Eligibility | Executive mba wealth management: Graduates from any discipline with at least two years of post-qualification work experience Mba bpgp online blended: Bachelor's with 50% (45% SC/ST/PwD) AND 3 years' relevant experience by 31 Oct 2026 AND (CAT/GMAT/GRE taken since June 2021 OR clear IMAT) Imat optional: IMAT is an alternative to a valid CAT/GRE/GMAT score for the Executive MBA source ↗ |
| Application fee (₹) | Executive mba wealth management: 3000 source ↗ Fee for the MBA-BPGP and PGPEx-EIM pages opened was not stated; an older PGPFE page (Feb 2026 cycle) shows Rs 2500. |
| Accepted by | IMAT is IIM Mumbai's own test, used only for its programmes (Executive MBA in Wealth Management, MBA-BPGP, PGPEx-EIM) source ↗ |
What the exam body has not published
We leave these out rather than guess. Check the official site for updates.
- Sections: IIM Mumbai states only that IMAT is 'based on the CAT exam pattern'; no section names or counts are published.
- Marking: Marking scheme, negative marking and TITA rules are not published by IIM Mumbai (only 'for 100 marks').
- Score validity: IMAT score validity is not stated by IIM Mumbai. (For CAT/GMAT/GRE scores accepted for MBA-BPGP: not older than 5 years, i.e. June 2021 onwards for 2026-27.)
- Attempts rule: Number of IMAT attempts is not stated by IIM Mumbai.
IIM Mumbai has not published an IMAT paper pattern; only 'CAT-like, 100 marks, 90-120 min' is stated. Dates differ per programme; the executive MBA shows 8 Nov, the MBA-BPGP 22 Nov 2026.
IMAT 2026: common questions
When is IMAT 2026?
Executive MBA (Wealth Management): 8 Nov 2026; MBA-BPGP: 22 Nov 2026; PGPEx-EIM: 11 Oct and 29 Nov 2026. Result: Executive MBA (Wealth Management): tentative result 1 Dec 2026 (interviews 25-27 Nov).
What is the IMAT 2026 exam pattern?
IIM Mumbai states only that IMAT is 'based on the CAT exam pattern'; no section names or counts are published.
What is the IMAT 2026 application fee?
Executive mba wealth management: 3000.
Who can apply for IMAT 2026?
Executive mba wealth management: Graduates from any discipline with at least two years of post-qualification work experience; Mba bpgp online blended: Bachelor's with 50% (45% SC/ST/PwD) AND 3 years' relevant experience by 31 Oct 2026 AND (CAT/GMAT/GRE taken since June 2021 OR clear IMAT); Imat optional: IMAT is an alternative to a valid CAT/GRE/GMAT score for the Executive MBA.