IIFT 2027: dates, pattern, fee and eligibility
IIFT 2027 is on CAT 2026 on 29 November 2026. The application fee starts at ₹1,000. Registration closes 25 November 2026.
Key dates
From the exam body’s own pages, checked 6 Nov 2026.
| Registration open | Brochure uploaded October 2026 (file path .../2026/10/brochure-mba-2027.pdf); exact opening date not stated (not confirmed) source ↗ |
|---|---|
| Registration close | 25 November 2026 (online application and fee) source ↗ |
| Exam date | CAT 2026 on 29 November 2026 source ↗ |
| Result | Not stated in the brochure (not confirmed) |
Pattern, marking and eligibility
| Conducted by | Indian Institute of Foreign Trade (IIFT) runs admission and GD/PI; the test score is CAT 2026 (IIMs) (IIFT MBA 2027-29 brochure (Oct 2026)) source ↗ |
|---|---|
| Mode | Shortlist on CAT 2026 score and other parameters, then Group Discussion and Personal Interview (physical mode) source ↗ |
| Eligibility | Graduation: Recognised Bachelor's degree of minimum 3 years in any discipline Minimum percent general: 50 Minimum percent sc st pwd: 45 Final year allowed: true Final year proof deadline: October 31, 2027 Work experience required: not listed in stated eligibility Age limit: none Mba ba extra: Mathematics/Statistics at graduation (or B.Tech/B.E., or Maths at 10+2), 50% or CGPA 5.0/10 source ↗ |
| Application fee (₹) | General: 3000 Reserved: 1500 Mba ib: {"general_obc_ncl_ews":3000,"sc_st_pwd_transgender":1500} Mba ba: {"general_obc_ncl_ews":2000,"sc_st_pwd_transgender":1000} source ↗ Fee is for the application to IIFT, separate from the CAT 2026 fee. |
| Score validity | CAT 2026 score for the 2027-29 batch source ↗ |
| Accepted by | IIMs have no role in IIFT's selection process or in the conduct of the programme source ↗ |
What the exam body has not published
We leave these out rather than guess. Check the official site for updates.
- Sections: No IIFT-specific paper for 2027; the test is CAT 2026 (sections VARC, DILR, QA).
- Marking: Not applicable; see CAT 2026.
- Attempts rule: Not applicable; governed by CAT 2026 (one sitting).
IIFT no longer runs its own MBA entrance exam for 2027-29. A separate PGDM (IB) programme closes 30 Nov 2026 per the IIFT home page. Registration opening date for MBA not stated.
IIFT 2027: common questions
When is IIFT 2027?
CAT 2026 on 29 November 2026. Result: Not stated in the brochure.
What is the IIFT 2027 exam pattern?
No IIFT-specific paper for 2027; the test is CAT 2026 (sections VARC, DILR, QA).
What is the IIFT 2027 application fee?
General: 3000; Reserved: 1500; Mba ib: General obc ncl ews: 3000; Sc st pwd transgender: 1500; Mba ba: General obc ncl ews: 2000; Sc st pwd transgender: 1000.
Who can apply for IIFT 2027?
Graduation: Recognised Bachelor's degree of minimum 3 years in any discipline; Minimum percent general: 50; Minimum percent sc st pwd: 45; Final year allowed: true; Final year proof deadline: October 31, 2027; Work experience required: not listed in stated eligibility; Age limit: none; Mba ba extra: Mathematics/Statistics at graduation (or B.Tech/B.E., or Maths at 10+2), 50% or CGPA 5.0/10.